Be long-suffering

To: President George W. Bush

From: Frank Paul Gambino

RE: Be long-suffering

Date: 10 August 2008

You will see connections you never noticed before over the coming 12 months. Things that never made much sense in the past will take on a new significance. Life is so much easier to face when you realize there is meaning and purpose to your existence.

Code One:

 

If there is no light at the end of the tunnel, why did I ever enter into it?  All the knowledge in the world is meaningless, if we always find a reason for it to not be applied!  Until I can apply what I know what good is there to knowing its connections!  What is there to face that I have been put on the sidelines for over 33 years and you continue to find reasons for me to stay in this disposition.  I do not understand you sometimes, what you want for me you would never tolerate for yourself, when you start wanting for me, like you have for yourself the world will be a better place and not sooner.

 

If you act on impulse this week you could make a tragic mistake, if not for you then certainly for someone you respect and admire. Mercury in Virgo will help you to see the consequences of your actions before you make them. But will that be enough?

 

Code Two:

 

Do not seek after your desire “like a moth to a flame burned by the fire, my love is blind can’t you see my desire.”  “But that is not the way love goes.”

 

1Co 13:3 If I give all I possess to the poor and surrender my body to the flames, but have not love, I gain nothing.

1Co 13:4 Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. 

1Co 13:5 It is not rude, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, and it keeps no record of wrongs. 

1Co 13:6 Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. 

1Co 13:7 It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, and always perseveres.

1Co 13:8 Love never fails. But where there are prophecies, they will cease; where there are tongues, they will be stilled; where there is knowledge, it will pass away. 

1Co 13:9 For we know in part and we prophesy in part, 

1Co 13:10 but when perfection comes, the imperfect disappears. 

1Co 13:11 When I was a child, I talked like a child; I thought like a child, I reasoned like a child. When I became a man, I put childish ways behind me. 

1Co 13:12 Now we see but a poor reflection as in a mirror; then we shall see face to face. Now I know in part; then I shall know fully, even as I am fully known.

1Co 13:13 And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love.

If you find yourself dozing off at inopportune moments this week you should take it as a sign that you need to get more rest. Your mind may be up for the many tasks you have set yourself but your body is not as robust as you would like to believe.

Code Three:

 

But my mind is weary and my heart is tired of being broken, so are you sure that is not why my body is stout.  But you say rest when my body is calling on love; love is the cure to most of my problems all my body does is rest, not because it is not up to the task, but because of what is called on my mind to do.  My mental problems developed into physical ailments and not the other way around.  Things like constant stress has taken its toll, too much pressure will bust any pipe.  I think we have this in reverse across the board, but I can read between the lines and this is not my invitation, but a request to stay lost in the crowds.  So be it!

Love cannot be by Duress

 

By: Frank Paul Gambino

 

No matter how much I love a person and no matter how much time is lost due to indecisiveness, commitment to a life lasting love affair cannot begin because of undue pressure, for the reason that it will happen if it is meant to be.  I believe in my case it is meant to be.  But must there be an ending or an ever lasting chapter?  Maybe you are searching for something nonexistent!  Which is unnecessary time lost?

 

Frank Paul Gambino

 

Published in: on August 10, 2008 at 9:56 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://frankpaulgambino.wordpress.com/2008/08/10/be-long-suffering/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I found your site on technorati and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. Looking forward to reading more from you down the road!


Leave a Reply

