They’re critical but I am not the one with HIV

They’re critical but I am not the one with HIV

 

Today I tested the waters of Janet’s fan base, as we all know a part of her fan base are black men and women and the gay community as well. I tried to tell them that AIDS is curable and that it is a conspiracy and I was totally disrespected for trying to open the eyes of those most endangered by this act of genocide.  It is the people who are the most vulnerable that are the biggest critics of the idea that they do not have to die and that there is a cure and a solution to the epidemic.

 

The attitudes of people have bought me into a deeper state of mourning, it hurts me that they are so blind and closed minded, a real job was done on their minds.  They were critical of me but I not the one running around with HIV and I will not tolerate the disrespect from this community of people, before I tolerate the dishonor I will watch them parish.  It may sound cold of me but I have feelings also, if you kill the message you kill the messenger.  While am the shot caller they called me a blogger when I gave them inside information.  Blind they are?

 

Check this out:

 

United States:

  • An estimated one million people are currently living with HIV in the United States, with approximately 40,000 new infections occurring each year.
  • 70 percent of these new infections occur in men and 30 percent occur in women.
  • By race, 54 percent of the new infections in the United States occur among African Americans, and 64 percent of the new infections in women occur in African American women.
  • 75 percent of the new infections in women are heterosexually transmitted.
  • Half of all new infections in the United States occur in people 25 years of age or younger.

Check this out:

 

The number of young homosexual men being newly diagnosed with HIV infection is rising by 12 percent a year, with the steepest upward trend in young black men, according to a new report.

The double-digit increase in young gay men is about 10 times higher than in the homosexual community overall, where the number of new infections is going up about 1.5 percent a year.

Check this out:

 

…with 70 percent of the people in this country living with HIV being gay or bi, we cannot deny that HIV is a gay disease. We have to own that and face up to that.” A little over a year ago, Lorri Jean, CEO of the Los Angeles-based Gay and Lesbian Center, similarly shocked the “gay” community by stating that, “HIV is a Gay Disease. Own it. End it.”   

Even with these statistics and the things people are saying about this disease, they found me to be the joke, but they are the ones who are perishing.  I am tired of fighting for fools; they have to speak up to end this.  They have to accept the truth and the truth is in me. How much dishonor can one man accept before he turns his back and walks away?

Published in: on August 28, 2008 at 5:19 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://frankpaulgambino.wordpress.com/2008/08/28/they%e2%80%99re-critical-but-i-am-not-the-one-with-hiv/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

