Opportunities and Pres. Obama’s Administration Selection

obama-bidenOpportunities and Pres. Obama’s Administration Selection

 

To: President George W. Bush

From: Frank Paul Gambino

Date: 7 November 2008

 

You won’t lack for opportunities over the coming 12 months, but will you make the most of them? According to your birthday chart you are still waiting for that one really big chance to come along. But what if it never does? Work with what you’ve got.

If, for whatever reason, you feel that you are not getting the respect you deserve then you must do something about it. Exactly what that something is only you can decide but if it means changing your job or even your neighborhood don’t hesitate, just do it.

Actually I am on vacation until Wednesday, and my focus is home studio work.  As for opportunities coming my way, you are sounding like a motivational speaker more and more everyday. I plan to focus on the studio thing into next year and by then there will be a new president in town, a new agenda and new opportunities for everyone.  Honestly I am not looking for opportunities?  I am looking for my settlement, I feel like I did my job and making new money is now obsolete, the question now is what I do with what I gained over the years?  How do I help people and make this a better world.

I said many people will not respect who I am but what I become, if my respect is gained not for my sacrifices but my status in life, what did I really gain?  I am not going to get too deep into this response because we are focusing on the wrong things.  I told you what I plan to do for the next few days and months.  I plan to make something special in these sessions.

I know it might sound like I am hating and very premature, but there has so far been a blackout with President Elect Obama.  Is he going to hire black people in key positions or will they get symbolic positions?  So far everyone he selected or considered is white, do he think he is the only intelligent black mind?  I will watch the development of his administration carefully, I hope he selects blacks in key positions of significance, it is about change right?

 

Frank Paul Gambino

 

Published in: on November 7, 2008 at 7:38 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://frankpaulgambino.wordpress.com/2008/11/07/opportunities-and-pres-obama%e2%80%99s-administration-selection/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. How about if Obama hires / appoints the people with the best qualifications for the jobs in question? Are we now to expect that Blackness is a job qualification?

    Can you give the names of any Blacks qualified to hold to any of the cabinet positions? I can, but can you, or is this just about the “hope” for some sort of reparations?


Leave a Reply

