Why Blow Hot Air?

imag0062Why Blow Hot Air?

 

To: President George W. Bush & President Elect Barak Obama

From: Frank Paul Gambino

Date: 4 December 2008

 

If you rely on other people’s advice you will have a certain amount of success, but nothing like the amount you would have enjoyed had you listened to your own inner voice. You already know most of the answers. It’s asking the right questions that matters.

You like to be kind to all sorts of people but your Pisces patience will be stretched to breaking point today. If someone in a position of power pushes you too far you may have no choice but to push them right back. Make sure they know that you mean it.

There is a saying from a new movie that catches my mind it says, “The worst thing is being the only one who can see.”  Understand in a world that is full of blind people, if you can see and they cannot not it is worst than just being another blind person.  A person who can see in the world of the blind is given honorable names after death such a prophet and Son of Man and even a God, but while he is alive they call him crazy. So when you know something in your heart but the media and the people who you believe you know say things on the contrary on a consistent basis, what good is such knowledge, it turns out to be nothing but unsetting news and not good news.  When what I know and what is said is different on a consistent basis it is displeasing and disturbing.  Especially when the whole reason for the knowledge was to have something to look forward to, what do I honestly have to look forward to?  Is my purpose to help others and neglect myself or be neglected by those I serve?

I am not arguing anymore, because nothing results from it but hot air, it makes me look weak and insecure, I just prefer to do me.  Action speaks louder than words and at the time what can I do to anyone but blow hot air, but at the end we will see.

I have been busy all yesterday and will be busy the next two weeks.  I have a lot of reading and tutorial viewings to do. Now I am running, Cubase Studio 4.5.2, Reason 4.0.1, Acid 7a and Audition 1.5, with several VST and VSTi.  I need to make time to study these programs.  It took about 3.5 to 4 hours to get Cubase Studio 4.5.2 into my computer I had to update twice, from SL-3 to Cubase Studio 4 and from Cubase Studio 4 to Cubase Studio 4.5.2, the main differences between Cubase 4 and Cubase Studio 4 is that Cubase 4 is a Producer program and Cubase Studio 4 is a composer, writer and music production program.  Sounds similar?  They are!  In my case I usually work alone so the virtual studio monitor feature in Cubase 4 is not a big deal, whereby you can communicate with an artist in a booth and the surround sound feature, well I might could use that, but do not have it, and there are a couple of other features I do not have, but with my M14 Audio Interface by Steinberg the makers of Cubase and my Multi Effects Processor I can get external effects and I use a MIDI controller, so using voices from an external keyboard is not an issue, I got the right product to do what I want to do.

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://frankpaulgambino.wordpress.com/2008/12/04/why-blow-hot-air/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

