Not about fighting but about peace of mind

imag01232Not about fighting but about peace of mind

 

To: President George W. Bush & President Elect Barak Obama

From: Frank Paul Gambino

Date: 10 December 2008

 

You will have plenty of fight in you this year but that does not mean you have to fight everyone. If you pick your battles carefully you will win when it counts – and get a reputation as someone who knows how to stand up for what matters in life.

Someone in a position of authority will ask you to undertake a task that may be too much for you today, and if you suspect you won’t be able to see it through to the end you must say no. Know your limits, and make sure others know them too.

The key here is to know what matters in life and knowing my limits and both I am aware of.  I have been approved for my days off in December into January and somewhere in that time off I will find time to visit Florida to see family and friends who care for and miss me as much as I care for and miss them.  I am going to see people who treat me with love and respect.  I am going to see people who will wake me up in the morning just to say hello, instead of leaving me in a hotel to rot they will make a bed for me to stay during my visit, not that they have much but because they know in their hearts I am family and they love me.  They are worth fighting for!

 

Like I said it is the little things I have to focus on next year, I have to focus on Paul for a change and do what gives me a sense of accomplishment.  I will work diligently on my album and screenplay and on making a little more money to make ends meet better.  It may not sound like a lot, but focusing on working takes up time and with my spare time using it to fix my screenplay and putting together good material for an album using all my skills and tools to the fullest that is my limitations.  I will do this at my convenience and it will be fun and not stressful and will be radio friendly of should I say a good quality production, because I will take my time.  It will be a soundtrack and it may take all of the year to accomplish,

 

So the bottom line is I will try to earn discretionary spending money, work on my music and my screenplay; I will make a major alteration to my screenplay.  That is about as far as I will go with this; I am not going to telegraph my plans so that they can be stolen by unscrupulous people.  I know who my friends are now and I know who my family is now and I know who the fake ass people are and I do not need them in my life simply to take and never give anything.

 

They are working on my front teeth now at the Dentistry College, I am proud of my Dentist she is doing a fine job, I wish I knew about them before.  I left my old gold crown with NYU College of Dentistry and I hope the archive it, because it might be worth something one day, I mean it was my first crown a 21 caret dental mix.  They put a temporary crown in place of my gold crown; they have to trim my other front which will be porcelain.  Hopefully they will have my fronts in by 23 December 2008.  I have go back today at 2 pm to 4 pm, then it will be every Tuesday evening, which is the 16th and 23rd before I leave to Florida for one week.  I might have two visits today being another one today at 4 pm to 6pm that would move things along but might be inconsistent as far as faculty supervision, too many hands in the project might not be too good; so we are at a wait and see state.

 

By the way it is not about fighting anymore it is about peace of mind, anyone or anything contrary to that is not meant to be a part of my life.

 

To Us a Child Is Born

 

Isa 9:6 For to us a child is born, to us a son is given, and the government will be on his shoulders. And he will be called Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.

 

Published in: on December 10, 2008 at 6:58 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://frankpaulgambino.wordpress.com/2008/12/10/not-about-fighting-but-about-peace-of-mind/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

