Stayed up Recording

Stayed up Recording

 

To: President George W. Bush & President Elect Barak Obama

From: Frank Paul Gambino

Date: 27 December 2008

 

A new moon on your birthday, combined with Mars moving into your sign, urges you to go all out in your pursuit of wealth and happiness. A year from now you will look back and marvel at how far you have come and how much you have achieved.

Others may panic in the face of a mini crisis this weekend but you will stay calm and resolute. Cosmic activity in the friend ship area of your chart means you will gladly come to the rescue of anyone who is in need of assistance. You’re going to be busy.

I am a little tired, I was up all night working on the studio, I made a song and had to make settings prior to recording and it took until about 3:30 this morning, then I auditioned the song a few times to hear how it sounds; I will not hear it loud until tomorrow, out of the speakers.  I heard it loud on the headphones.  For a simple song it has a profound message.

I talked to a friend who has information I need concerning professional venues throughout the United States and perhaps the world.  We talked for about 1:30 hours and like always we ended up disagreeing about something, we have a way of saying the same thing in two different ways but on this one we clearly disagreed.  He does not feel that demographics matter when booking a tour and but I do,   He feels that all you need to know is about the venue, but his mind is on Jazz and in that Genre he might be somewhat on target, but knowing that the East Coast is 150 million strong is relevant information, as is the type of people in particular area.  I mean even knowing the weather in an area during a given season I think is relevant.  Anyway!

Vocaloid Lola is simple but complicated.  If you are a singer and know your notes it is simple to use.  I guess knowing dough to dough if spelled correctly will tell you how an octave breaks down or builds up.  That is the weakness to Lola; I have to check for an update, because I do not hear anything on the piano roll and I use a MIDI Controller which has no sound unless it is sampled.  I need to audition the frequency to lay down my lyrics, the timing I can figure out with my feet, 1, 2, 3, and 4.  I will play with it, but I cannot let that stop progress, I cannot blow very well but I can blow good enough to get the point across.

 

Let me crash!  Later! 

 

Published in: on December 27, 2008 at 6:10 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://frankpaulgambino.wordpress.com/2008/12/27/stayed-up-recording/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

