It’s losing its luster

imag019510It’s losing its luster

 

To: President George W. Bush & President Elect Barak Obama

From: Frank Paul Gambino

Date: 30 December 2008

 

There is a fifty per cent chance that the year ahead will be a good one, and a fifty per cent chance that it will be a great one. Either way you win but wouldn’t it be nice if everything you attempted was a guaranteed success? Maybe it is – give it a try.

You must stand firm today, even if there are growing doubts in your mind. Rivals and others who have been leveling criticism at you these past few weeks will be encouraged if they sense that your commitment is wavering. Act as if you have total self-belief.

 

I did not get my presidential pardon in the mail, so I start the New Year, one in the red.  President’s give pardons on their way out of the office and not as they enter. My Veterans Pension is still held up in Washington DC that is two in the red.  I do not think that is fair, but I give less than a damn anyway, it was a symbolic gesture. 

 

1Co 9:20 To the Jews I became like a Jew, to win the Jews. To those under the law I became like one under the law (though I myself am not under the law), so as to win those under the law. 

1Co 9:21 To those not having the law I became like one not having the law (though I am not free from God’s law but am under Christ’s law), so as to win those not having the law. 

1Co 9:22 To the weak I became weak, to win the weak. I have become all things to all men so that by all possible means I might save some. 

1Co 9:23 I do all this for the sake of the gospel that I may share in its blessings.

1Co 9:24 Do you not know that in a race all the runners run, but only one gets the prize? Run in such a way as to get the prize.

 

I got the run around for the last two years, well actually 15 years, so why should I think anything is going to change all of a sudden, and I heard this before.  All I hear is about this future success, and now it bores me as well as arguing to the air.  See you know my day is going to come and those people having fun on me now is going to all catch pure hell.  I am not playing those childish games anymore, they just assume prepare to meet the wrath of the Son, because I plan to kick ass and take names when my turn comes.

 

As for commitment I give less than a shit these days, I believe in myself but I do not trust or believe in you.  You’ll do not plan to call on me until you have not other option.  Things have a way of happening to those who try to harm me and I do not have to say or do anything for them for it to happen.  I do not know why you want me to act like an idiot, but it is losing its luster.  What is there to believe in anymore “Fantasy Dreams?”  I am starting to think the reality is that you have nothing genuine to offer me it is all an illusion and a waste of both of our times.  If I did not work so hard to build my web sites (so many early mornings) I would scrap them all, but I might regret it tomorrow, but that is how I feel today.

 

I have been writing songs lately, I am not much of a singer, so they will sound much better done by a professional vocalist and producer, but as a writer I did my part.  Last night I was up late doing maintenance and settings on some programs and just when I think I found my problems I go very sleepy, so I will be back at it today.  Steinberg and Propellerhead the makers of Cubase and Reason (in that order) created ReWire so I know their program has to work in ReWire Mode together and I have the latest updates on both of these programs.  The answer was in my Cubase 4 book, but it still has to be applied.  I plan to use Cubase Studio (4.5.2) and Reason (4.0.1) together when I make beats in the future Acid (7a) tends to crash too often and I use Cubase as my Recording Studio (vocals).  I will give away Sonar 7 but will hold on to Acid hoping they fix the problem with new patches in the future who knows maybe they did already.  I took Sonar 7 out of this computer and will reinstall it in another one in my name for my nephew (It is the license agreement) it is a fine program, but I do not need it and Cubase they do almost the same thing however Cubase works with my audio interface made by Steinberg and Sonar 7 insist on using my internal soundcard, that is a problem.

 

Later: Paul

 

 

 

Published in: on December 30, 2008 at 10:12 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://frankpaulgambino.wordpress.com/2008/12/30/it%e2%80%99s-losing-its-luster/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

