“Let go and let God?”

imag01952“Let go and let God?”

 

To: President George W. Bush & President Elect Barak Obama

From: Frank Paul Gambino

Date: 11 January 2009

 

With three major cosmic events on your birthday there is little doubt that you will be put to the test over the coming 12 months. You are more likely to come through a winner if you know what you want and if you have a clear plan for getting it.

A full moon in sympathetic Cancer suggests you’ve had about as much as you are going to take from someone who seems to talk down to you as a matter of course. Don’t give them any more last chances, just cut them out of your life and have done with it.

Those who know who I am refuse to believe, because they knew me and those who believe do not know me and believe in something other than what we preach.  So let God be the final judge.  Sure I get tired at times and wonder why I bother, but I bounce back every time.   As for a plan is it time to “let go and let God?”

2Co 11:2 I am jealous for you with a godly jealousy. I promised you to one husband, to Christ, so that I might present you as a pure virgin to him. 

2Co 11:3 But I am afraid that just as Eve was deceived by the serpent’s cunning, your minds may somehow be led astray from your sincere and pure devotion to Christ. 

2Co 11:4 For if someone comes to you and preaches a Jesus other than the Jesus we preached, or if you receive a different spirit from the one you received, or a different gospel from the one you accepted, you put up with it easily enough. 

2Co 11:5 But I do not think I am in the least inferior to those “super-apostles.” 

2Co 11:6 I may not be a trained speaker, but I do have knowledge. We have made this perfectly clear to you in every way.

2Co 11:7 Was it a sin for me to lower myself in order to elevate you by preaching the gospel of God to you free of charge?

Mt 5:5 Blessed is the meek, for they will inherit the earth.

 

Mt 6:5 “And when you pray, do not be like the hypocrites, for they love to pray standing in the synagogues and on the street corners to be seen by men. I tell you the truth; they have received their reward in full. 

Mt 6:6 But when you pray, go into your room, close the door and pray to your Father, who is unseen. Then your Father, who sees what is done in secret, will reward you. 

Mt 6:7 And when you pray, do not keep on babbling like pagans, for they think they will be heard because of their many words. 

Mt 6:8 Do not be like them, for your Father knows what you need before you ask him.

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://frankpaulgambino.wordpress.com/2009/01/11/%e2%80%9clet-go-and-let-god%e2%80%9d/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

