Scenes from the Screenplay the Apostle

mjj1Scenes from the Screenplay the Apostle

 

 

I do not remember exactly when this took place, however I know this is how the government found out about me.  I believe my mother had something to do with it and well as John Gotti and Carlo Gambino.  I think it was a setup, so that the government discovered me, so that I could engage in covert operations for them.  I actually started working for the government when I was 17 years old, which is when I joined the United States Army.  My first major mission was the development of the AIDS virus.

 

INT. HOUSE NEW YORK. – NIGHT – YEAR UNCERTAIN

 

Me and a friend named Raymond was walking together from the Subway to go to his sister’s house, Raymond had a KEY that allowed him to turn Frank Paul Jones into Paul Castellano. He used his key so I could do what I had to do at his sister’s house.

 

When we arrive at the house we were searched by his sister’s husband’s men.  The house had bullet proof windows, he was a big time heroin dealer, and I was sent to deliver a message from John Gotti, what was to happen would change my life forever.

 

RAYMOND

Why are you searching me, Cathy is my sister, I AM coming to see my sister.

 

SECURITY

This isn’t personal Raymond; these are our orders to check all visitors.

 

SECURITY

Who is this dude with you?

 

RAYMOND

Paul, Paul Jones

 

SECURITY

Raise them Paul, you know the routine!

 

We both were searched for weapons and we both were clean.

 

RAYMOND

Hi Cathy, how is everything going?

 

CATHY

Everything is fine Raymond, what brings you here?

 

RAYMOND

Paul needs to meet with Herb!

 

HERB

What the hell does this boy have to see me about?

 

RAYMOND

Ask him, he is standing right there.

 

HERB

What you need to see me about young man?

 

PAUL CASTELLANO

My name is Paul.

 

HERB

What can I do for you Pauly?

 

PAUL CASTELLANO

My name is Paul, not Pauly and not boy!

 

HERB

Excuse me son, what can I do for you Paul.

 

PAUL CASTELLANO

I was sent here to give you a message, from John Gotti.

 

HERB

John Gotti? I don’t do business with no John Gotti, what in the hell does those Italians want with me.

 

PAUL CASTELLANO

He wants his percentage, on your action, and he said, everything will continue to work smoothly.

 

HERB

Oh, so your young punk ass comes to my house to shake me down boy.

 

PAUL CASTELLANO

I AM not trying to shake anybody down Herb, I AM just the messenger.

 

HERB

You don’t know who you are missing with do you, you are fucking with Big Herb, and I will kill a motherfucker, do you understand boy?

 

PAUL CASTELLANO

It doesn’t have to go there, I AM just a messenger.

 

Herb pulled out a gun, and pointed it at Paul Castellano, and started to threaten him.

 

HERB

Do you know I will kill you boy?

 

PAUL CASTELLANO

It doesn’t have to come down to that Herb, I didn’t come here for trouble, I just came to deliver a message, and I assume your answer is no, right?

 

HERB

Fuck that shit, I should make an example out of your punk ass.

 

PAUL CASTELLANO

Do you want to kill me?

 

PAUL CASTELLANO

(Yelled)

Do you want to kill me?

 

HERB

What you don’t think I will do it motherfucker?

 

PAUL CASTELLANO

Do you want to kill me?

 

HERB

I will do it man, nobody fucks with Herb!

 

PAUL CASTELLANO

If you want to kill me kill yourself

 

Herb didn’t know he had the gun pointed at himself, he thought it was pointed at Paul Castellano, he was put under hypnosis.

 

HERB

I will do it man!

 

PAUL CASTELLANO

If you want to kill me, pull the trigger.

 

Herb pulled the trigger and blew his own head off.

 

PAUL CASTELLANO

Oh shit, did you see that, he pulled the trigger on himself Raymond?

 

Red started laughing.

 

RAYMOND

Man, we have to get out of here; his boys are going to be all over us.

 

PAUL CASTELLANO

Don’t worry I will put them to sleep.

 

Cathy started to pick up the gun.

 

PAUL CASTELLANO

Don’t touch the gun Cathy.

 

She backed off.

 

PAUL CASTELLANO

Let’s get out of here.

 

As we walk out the security didn’t know what was going on, Paul Castellano put them to sleep.

 

EXT. OUT IN FRONT OF THE HOUSE. – NIGHT – YEAR UNCERTAIN

 

When we got out of the house the Police where already outside the house, Paul Castellano got nervous, thinking they would arrest him or worst kill him, so he made them put their guns to their heads.

 

PAUL CASTELLANO

Do you want to kill me?

 

POLICE OFFICERS

What the hell is going on, you have your gun pointed at your own damn head.

 

POLICE OFFICERS

So do you.

 

POLICE OFFICERS

Paul whatever you are doing you will not get away with it.

 

PAUL CASTELLANO

How do you know my name, and how did you just happen to be here, is this a setup?

 

POLICE OFFICERS

You won’t get away with this Paul!

 

PAUL CASTELLANO

Do you want to kill me?

 

POLICE OFFICERS

Nobody is going to kill you Paul, so stop doing whatever you are doing.

 

PAUL CASTELLANO

(Spoken quickly)

Get John Gotti, get John Gotti!

 

POLICE OFFICERS

Just be calm Paul, we will get whoever you want us to get.

 

It became a stand off, and about 10 Police Officers were at the scene, all of them had guns pointed at their own head.

 

POLICE OFFICERS

Somebody tell me; what the hell is going on her, this shit is not right.

 

POLICE OFFICERS

It’s him, I don’t fucking know!

 

John Gotti or Gene Gotti came to the scene and calmed everyone down, everybody put their guns away.

 

This was how the Government got to know the power of Paul Castellano, which resulted in a Pact with the Government.

 

I do not actually remember John Gotti’s role in this one, I know he setup Raymond’s brother-in-law.  I met with the Jacksons at the Manhattan VA Hospital, while I was getting a tooth pulled in an emergency. We talked about Janet and Latoya; they could not understand how I chose Janet over Latoya.  However Tito kind of understood the logic that Janet would not be a little girl forever.  I do not remember when I was at the Hospital exactly, but it was not too long after that we did the studio work. What I did on the bass guitar was I pulled the strings on the guitar that was my trademark.  This was a very difficult style to duplicate day in and day out, because it is very hard on your fingers. This made it hard to do on tour.

 

INT: CBS RECORDING STUDIOS NEW YORK. – DAY – NEW YEARS EVE – 1977

 

Frank Paul Jones and Raymond Hood went out for New Years Eve Night, but, on the way Raymond brought Paul to the CBS Recording studios in Manhattan.  Raymond had a KEY, if you remember the hit at Raymond’s sister’s house, Raymond brought Paul there also. John Gotti arranged this meeting between The Jacksons and Paul Castellano.  They met at the VA Hospital prior to the studio work

 

RAYMOND

Paul are you ready, it’s time for you to do this studio work.

 

Raymond and Paul switched coats, and all the Producer knew was that Paul was a Mulatto, but, Raymond was lighter than Paul.  He was Red and his hair was even Red, whereby Paul was just an everyday light skin person.

 

PRODUCER

Is it you I have been waiting for?

 

RAYMOND

It’s not me, he is Paul Castellano!

 

PRODUCER

Are you’ll ready?

 

RAYMOND

Give me a couple of minutes to get him ready.

Paul Castellano it’s time for you to do the bass lines for the Jacksons.

 

PAUL CASTELLANO

Do you have everything I told you’ll to have?

 

PRODUCER

I have everything you instructed us to have.

 

PAUL CASTELLANO

Let me hear what you have here?

 

Paul Castellano listened to the bass lines they had put together with the songs. He was there to do them over, with a lot of funk and style.

 

PAUL CASTELLANO

This shit sucks, who did this shit?

 

PRODUCER

I did.

 

PAUL CASTELLANO

Now I see why you’ll need me, this shit sucks. All right, get ready to record, let’s do this!

 

Paul Castellano did all the bass lines for the Jacksons Destiny Album. He did it all in one day.  While he was jamming, the song said, “That’s the way I like It.” referring to the bass lines.

 

RAYMOND

Paul! Look up there!

 

Paul looked up and he saw Michael Jackson, he waved at Michael and Michael smiled and waved back, and then he looked to the rear of the studio and saw the rest of the Jacksons. He had no idea all those people were there. Paul had to do the bass lines, because one of the Jackson Five members named Jermaine stayed with the old record label Motown, when they moved on.  What Paul Castellano did that day, they couldn’t duplicate in a live performance.

 

That album sold double platinum and put the Jacksons back on the charts, and Michael Jackson eventually broke the charts, this was to get things started again.

 

After Paul Castellano jammed they gave Raymond some money for them to party at the Studio 54.  They partied for a little while, and after they ran out of money they went home, and Frank Paul Jones didn’t remember what happened the next day.

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://frankpaulgambino.wordpress.com/2009/01/12/scenes-from-the-screenplay-the-apostle/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Nice Post.. Thank for you information.. keep posting my friend’s…
    see my other web :http://thebestblogger.biz pls.. 03:25


Leave a Reply

