Jermaine Dupri & Wunsch Family Foundation

jermaine20dupri200021Jermaine Dupri & Wunsch Family Foundation

 

Jerry Wunsch a former offensive Tackle Seattle and Tampa with short lived career and big guy who does not like to take pictures is the President of the Family foundation, who shows dying children a good time!  I cannot knock them but I smell a fish.  It sounds like a get rich quick scheme and if they are legitimate they should not feel bad about opening their books.

 

What Janet Jackson has to do with a bunch of Football players throwing a party with a bunch of half naked women dancing, I do not know.  Oh I probably missed something she gets to go to the s Super Bowl Game to see the Arizona Cardinals and Pittsburg Steelers.

 

We are in an economic crisis and this is the best we can do.  I mean what Jermaine just bought protection.  This whole ball is a fraud; it should be billed as a big party and not a fund raiser.

 

Hey Jerry you are there to show your face?  All 350 LBS of yourself!  This is nothing but self paid community service and the kids are pawns?  Shame on you Jermaine!

 

·  Help pediatric cancer patients gain self-esteem and self-confidence.

·  Develop a sense of independence and interdependence while creating memorable lifelong friendships.

·  Encourage children to challenge themselves by introducing them to new experiences.

·  Provide parents a respite from caring for a sick child and allow them to spend time with other siblings.

·  Expand Circle of Friends programs to include a player and children from every NFL city.

·  Heighten awareness, interest and support of our programs and mission nationwide

I admit it sounds good and admirable but how is this done, by having picnics and spending the weekend on the golf course?  But these kids do need a break and maybe the money could be better spent on stem cell research, by trying to save lives instead of simply saying goodbye and having a last laugh.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://frankpaulgambino.wordpress.com/2009/01/25/jermaine-dupri-wunsch-family-foundation/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. FRANK,
    MAYBE YOU SHOULD KNOW SOMETHING ABOUT THE EVENT IN ORDER FOR YOU TO COMMENT IN PUBLIC. THE WUNSCH FAMILY FOUNDATION ONLY GIVEN THE MONEY FROM THE AUCTION. I MYSELF WAS NOT PAID A DIME FOR MY INVOLVEMENT. I DID THIS TO HELP RAISE MONEY FOR OUR TRIPS, TO HELP FIX UP HOMES SO KIDS CAN GO HOME, FUNERALS, ETC. WUNSCH FAMILY FOUNDATION WORKS HARD TO HELP FAMILIES WHO HAVE BEEN HIT HARD BY CANCER. SO IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO DONATE YOUR TIME TO HELP INSTEAD OF TALKING ABOUT THINGS YOU ASSUME. YOU KNOW THE SAYING ABOUT SOMEONE WHO ASSUMES. GREAT JOB
    JERRYWUNSCH@YAHOO.COM

    • To: Jerry,

      My battle is not with you; my problem is Jermaine. It was personal but not with you.

      Sorry;

      Frank Paul Gambino

      • Frank,

        Please contact me to discuss our programs so that you may be better educated on what our Foundation provides for the community that we serve. Our campers are children that have endured through months and years of treatment….it is our hope that through our programs they can feel a sense of normalcy and empowerment to help them overcome the adversity of their disease.

        I thank you in advance for your time and consideration to this matter….

        Respectfully,

        Michelle L. Pierson, R.N.
        Executive Director
        Wunsch Family Foundation

      • To: Michelle L. Pierson, R.N.
        From: Frank Paul Gambino Productions
        RE: Wunsch Family Foundation Article
        Date: 6 May 2009

        My problem is not with you all, I am sure you do fine work and is admirable. However I have a problem I have to handle from long distance. It would be too much to try to explain my situation as to why my hands are tied. My problem is Jermaine Dupri and everything he touches I will try to destroy until he backs off. I went after Jermaine and not you all.

        Send me some information, even better an outline and I will say something good about you all. I had no problem with Janet supporting your fund raiser, I had a problem with her supporting anything that has to do with Jermaine Dupri, I strongly feel he destroyed her career, made a fool out her and me and nobody in there right mind wants to be associated with him because there can be unintended damage at his demise. You were an example of associating with the wrong person at the wrong time.

        I am sorry,

        Paul

  2. Hello!
    Very Interesting post! Thank you for such interesting resource!
    PS: Sorry for my bad english, I’v just started to learn this language 😉
    See you!
    Your, Raiul Baztepo


Leave a Reply

