It’s Time to say Goodbye

Frank Paul Gambino Productions:

For: The Apostle / Performed by Janet

82360ffa1It’s Time to say Goodbye

Written by: Paul & Janet © 2009

It’s time to say goodbye, I have to let you know
My husband coming home to be with me, I’m not lonely no more
I did not mean to hurt you, but he paid the price for my love
It’s been so many years; it’s been so many tears

He is the father of my daughters; he promised he would return
I no longer have to yearn; all of the heat will soon be gone
Please brother let me tell ya, he is the man of dreams
And most of the things about me; are not what they seem

Please understand, I did not mean to hurt you
Please understand, that my dreams have come true
Please understand, I did not mean to hurt you
Please understand, that my dreams have come true

You were such a good friend, I am sorry this has to end
But I can’t keep making him jealous, in arms of another man
I did this once before, but he didn’t give up
When I married another man, I committed adultery

This man is so in love with me, he went up against the world
I am a late blossomed flower, and we will light up the world
He my one and true partner, He chose me over two
Me and him my love, represents the Gentiles and the Jews

Please understand, I did not mean to hurt you
Please understand, that my dreams have come true
Please understand, I did not mean to hurt you
Please understand, that my dreams have come true

He is really a good man. I know because I help with the plans
He is God gift to nature, he is not a player
He was faithful for many years to me, as I ran with you JD
How ashamed it makes me feel, this brother is for real

I can no longer continue this game; I carry his last name
I wish that I could tell you, but we have a master plan
Just call the guy Gambino, the brother is a Mulatto
One day you will understand, he’s known as the son of man

Please understand, I did not mean to hurt you
Please understand, that my dreams have come true
Please understand, I did not mean to hurt you
Please understand, that my dreams have come true

It’s time to say goodbye, I have to let you know
My husband coming home to be with me, I’m not lonely no more
I did not mean to hurt you, but he paid the price for my love
It’s been so many years; it’s been so many tears

He is the father of my daughters; he promised he would return
I no longer have to yearn; all of the heat will soon be gone
Please brother let me tell ya, he is the man of dreams
And most of the things about me; are not what they seem

Please understand, I did not mean to hurt you
Please understand, that my dreams have come true
Please understand, I did not mean to hurt you
Please understand, that my dreams have come true

The End

Published in: on February 3, 2009 at 9:24 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://frankpaulgambino.wordpress.com/2009/02/03/it%e2%80%99s-time-to-say-goodbye/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. […] It’s time to say goodbye (The words Hyperlink) […]

  2. I love your article.. keep writing my friend’s.. have a nice day…

    see my other web :http://thebestblogger.biz pls.. 04:06


Leave a Reply

