Be a Cubase Power User Instantly

janet-dj-jBe a Cubase Power User Instantly

I never endorsed a particular DVD tutorial, I usually find them either boring or too complex or even worst too simplistic.  I like to learn what a program has to offer using a DVD tutorial and then use the book as a reference and historically that was basically all a DVD or CD tutorial had to offer.

cubase-studio-41

However Steinberg Cubase ™ 4 Essential Training with Matthew Loel T. Hepworth, computer based video tutorial is wonderful, it has  have over 45 lessons in this 8 hours DVD tutorial for the generous price of SRP $34.99, I paid $29.99 at J&R Computer World.  I have to say this was the best by far DVD tutorial I ever used, it was fun to use and very informative.  Cubase Studio 4 is designed with the composer and songwriter in mind and Cubase 4 is designed for Producers, I am trying put something together to be included in Janet’s next project as a songwriter.  Now I am confident I can put down what is running through my mind.

Maybe it was my approach this time that made the difference as I used two computers separately to run the tutorial and the Cubase Program Application separately.  I would suggest anyone using this tutorial to use to separate computer, you need a computer DVD drive to run the tutorial, and it will not run on a DVD connected to your television type.  If you have a laptop and Cubase on another computer you will find it very convenient.  You will find yourself trying new things in no time.  I had Cubase for awhile, but had no idea it was such a powerful program.

I use Cubase Studio 4.5.2, Reason 4.0.1 and Acid Pro 7c, with the VSTi and VST I have Cubase can do it all, however it Rewires and reason is still a beautiful program app and Acid Pro has a use still in running Wave files with tempo changes, Cubase will run Acid files and REX2 files, known as ReCycle Files.  I mean I learned so much, I am sold to Cubase now because of these lessons.  I am not going to try to explain the tutorial other than that it is great, I now know so much about Cubase that my problem is now I think I know too much and the great thing is that I can always refer back to a lessons at any time as they are listed.

Steinberg Cubase ™ 4 Essential Training with Matthew Loel T. Hepworth, computer based video tutorial is a winner.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://frankpaulgambino.wordpress.com/2009/05/03/be-a-cubase-power-user-instantly/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Nice Post.. Thank for you information.. keep posting my friend’s…
    see my other web :http://thebestblogger.biz pls.. 06:35


Leave a Reply

