Janet is the Prize and I the Big Picture

Paul and JanetJanet is the Prize and I the Big Picture

Let me ask one question about catch 22; is my ability to turn a buck contingent to my relations with Janet or will my relations with Janet be based upon my ability to turn a buck.  We all know Janet is the prize; I have enough sense to now get that twisted, but do we have to starve a brother in the meanwhile?  What is sad is she did not make up her mind yet, or at least is keeping me in the dark.  Then raising the question under these uncertain terms is in the meanwhile what does a brother do? Explicit answer…

…It is obvious we are on two different pages as to the big picture and I hope the song I am writing did not provoke your insistence on my acknowledgement to this fact.  I mean competition is a good thing in a capitalist society.  So to say my way or the highway is unfair, but if it is not my way do we have an honest competition?  I mean can the Illuminati compete with the Spirit, if so it will be a fair competition, whereby everyone’s viewpoints matter and confusion continues, but if they cannot compete as I suspect, there time is up and they have to change the way they do business or go out of business.  A woman once told me even Satan has to report to the Lord.  That said let me leave you with some scriptures.

1Co 9:19 Though I am free and belong to no man, I make myself a slave to everyone, to win as many as possible. 

1Co 9:20 To the Jews I became like a Jew, to win the Jews. To those under the law I became like one under the law (though I myself am not under the law), so as to win those under the law. 

1Co 9:21 To those not having the law I became like one not having the law (though I am not free from God’s law but am under Christ’s law), so as to win those not having the law. 

1Co 9:22 To the weak I became weak, to win the weak. I have become all things to all men so that by all possible means I might save some. 

1Co 9:23 I do all this for the sake of the gospel that I may share in its blessings.

 

1Co 1:19 For it is written: “I will destroy the wisdom of the wise; the intelligence of the intelligent I will frustrate.”

1Co 1:20 Where is the wise man? Where is the scholar? Where is the philosopher of this age? Has not God made foolish the wisdom of the world? 

1Co 1:21 For since in the wisdom of God the world through its wisdom did not know him, God was pleased through the foolishness of what was preached to save those who believe. 

1Co 1:22 Jews demand miraculous signs and Greeks look for wisdom, 

1Co 1:23 but we preach Christ crucified: a stumbling block to Jews and foolishness to Gentiles, 

1Co 1:24 but to those whom God has called, both Jews and Greeks, Christ the power of God and the wisdom of God. 

1Co 1:25 For the foolishness of God is wiser than man’s wisdom and the weakness of God is stronger than man’s strength.

1Co 1:26 Brothers, think of what you were when you were called. Not many of you were wise by human standards; not many were influential; not many were of noble birth. 

1Co 1:27 But God chose the foolish things of the world to shame the wise; God chose the weak things of the world to shame the strong.

 

Affairs of the heart will play a large part in your life over the coming 12 months and it is quite possible that by this time next year a relationship will either have ended or moved up to a higher level. It certainly won’t be the same as it is now.

Can you see the bigger picture? You think you can but with a full moon looming, your vision may not be as crystal clear as you like to think it is. Don’t ignore others’ viewpoints just because they clash with your own. The bigger picture is always expanding.

Published in: on May 8, 2009 at 6:31 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://frankpaulgambino.wordpress.com/2009/05/08/janet-is-the-prize-and-i-the-big-picture/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I love your article.. keep writing my friend’s.. have a nice day…

    see my other web :http://thebestblogger.biz pls.. 06:42


Leave a Reply

