Screenplay Casting & Family Business

MJJScreenplay Casting & Family Business

 

My nephew said something to me that resonated; he said never do business with family and friends, but I happen to disagree.  His rational was if they get upset they will halt your project if they can out of emotions.  I found that I was doing exactly that, for personal reasons, I decided to stop feeding the Janet’s crew with music, song and ideas, instead I have to see it through and see where the chips fall at the end.  I have to separate family relations and business.

 

Not to say I am not working on my own project, but I know my material is very controversial and provocative, and that is the intentions and I am not sure if Janet can get away with singing some on my lyrics, but almost always the music is very good or better that that, I can turn a beat and if you listen to music today the vocals are cool but the lyrics are senseless and the music sucks, so we will see, where this goes.

 

I put out screenplays to be looked over and have not received any responses, this is how I want it done in any case, and without given the screen away I will say this.

 

The screenplay Casting Wish List:

 

Executive Producer Michael Jackson & Denzel Washington

Director: Denzel Washington – A $20 to $30 Million + Budget plus a percentage of the take to the performers if successful.  My casting selections are for consistency of the screenplay, there is rhyme to the reasons.

 

Sister Peace – Janet Jackson

Aisha – Alicia Keys

Sharon – Beyonce

Maria – a Dark Puerto Rican or half Puerto Rican Actress from New York City

Momma – Vanessa Williams

 

Dirty Old Man – Martin Lawrence – This will make it funny and easy for Beyonce

 

Rayvon – Anthony Williams

Jake – Actor for Down South chosen by Denzel

Marlon – West Indian Actor

Rev. Dr. Love – Dr. Bob Lee of WBLS

Shotgun – Tito Jackson

Big Ray – Jackie Jackson

 

Secret Agent – John A. Gotti Jr.

Special Agent – Ice T

Asst. Director Secret Service – Jermaine Jackson

 

All other extras and Cameos by local residents of Avon Park

 

 

Message of the Day

 

Something you did for a friend or relative or work colleague a few months ago will be repaid in full over the next few days. Your critics may say you don’t deserve what you gain but that’s jealousy talking. Ignore them.

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://frankpaulgambino.wordpress.com/2009/06/14/screenplay-casting-family-business/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Nice Post.. Thank for you information.. keep posting my friend’s…
    see my other web :http://thebestblogger.biz pls.. 07:36


Leave a Reply

