Acid Pro 7c not compatible with Vista 64

Adobe AuditionAcid Pro 7c not compatible with Vista 64

 

I am on the verge of going with a new home studio arrangement, because Acid Pro 7c does not support Vista 64; it crashes constantly, I decided to replace Acid with Adobe Audition 3.0.1.  There are pros and cons to this decision.  The main plus is I get to use my Acid files seamlessly and get to use more VSTi and VST in the setup.  Audition is superior to Acid.  As with Acid I can Rewire Reason 4.0.1, the con is I cannot Rewire Audition with Cubase Studio 4.5.2 which is my program of choice to use as a recording studio.  Hopefully in the near future Sony will come up with a Pro 7d that is compatible with Vista 64 bits OS.

 

Another dimension tot the pro is that though Cubase supports Acid Loops it is not seamless, you have to copy and paste or copy and paste repeat and it does not always align the way you want it to.  Audition will draw the loops like Acid Pro as the FX is more readily available on the Audition tracks.  In my opinion Audition is like having Acid and Sound Forge in one.  The transition will be a learning experience but I think it will be well worth the training.  I guess my configuration simply outgrew Sony.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://frankpaulgambino.wordpress.com/2009/08/04/acid-pro-7c-not-compatible-with-vista-64/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Cubase 4.5.2 & Reason 4.0.1 Vista 64 Bit proven, Audition 3.0.1 question mark Acid 7c a failure. I think I will research Cubase 4.5.2 a little further, it runs Reason in Rewire Mode and Acid Files concurrently, maybe not seamlessly but successfully.


Leave a Reply

