Is Love a Lie & with Wisdom is Sorrow?

Is Love a Lie & with Wisdom is Sorrow?

 

When you are alone and have nothing going for you, people feel you are where you belong in society.  But when you start to make moves the villains come after the prey.  I am a repeated loser in love and never completely made it to the other side of the wall of success and failure.  I am the passive-aggressive type, either I am laidback and easy going or I will go ballistic in retaliation due to mistreatment.  The reason for this is I do not like confrontations.  I know I am a special type of guy who deserves a special type of woman, friends and associates surrounding me.

 

Personally I think the passive-aggressive attitude in life is not conducive to a successful lifestyle, sure I can make others money, but people hate to see me do well.  It is my belief that to be loved one must want to be loved and the characteristics wanting love is to do right by others and treat them the way you want them to treat you. But at some point you have to treat people for who they prove themselves to be and move on.

 

I might be a love loser on several counts and is getting no younger.  But to be honest the song I wrote called love is a lie was self fulfilling prophesies.

 

From the song love is a lie:

 

“Love is a lie, it’s about who has the pie

It’s about money and power, not love and humanity.”

 

So once again love failed me with NaQuila, because my passive behavior created a monster.  I learned from experience that a woman will do no more than you allow them to do.  But the word let was just applied.  God gave us all freewill and a person who will run over you is allowed to be aggressive and when passive-aggressive become aggressive towards another aggressive person everything is out of whack and there is incompatibility.

 

1Co 13:4 Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. 

1Co 13:5 It is not rude, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered; it keeps no record of wrongs.

 

I have come to the conclusion that love & financial success are an oxymoron.  Because people have been scorned by this evil world, kindness is taken for weakness.  Check this out?

 

1Co 13:3 If I give all I possess to the poor and surrender my body to the flames, but have not love, I gain nothing.

 

My conclusion is that love is a lie, but to have not love is to gain nothing.  The whole world is an illusion to have us chasing after the wind.

Ecc 1:13 I devoted myself to study and to explore by wisdom all that is done under heaven. What a heavy burden God has laid on men! 

Ecc 1:14 I have seen all the things that are done under the sun; all of them are meaningless, a chasing after the wind.

Ecc 1:15 What is twisted cannot be straightened; what is lacking cannot be counted.

Ecc 1:16 I thought to myself, “Look, I have grown and increased in wisdom more than anyone who has ruled over Jerusalem before me; I have experienced much of wisdom and knowledge.” 

Ecc 1:17 Then I applied myself to the understanding of wisdom, and also of madness and folly, but I learned that this, too, is a chasing after the wind.

Ecc 1:18 For with much wisdom comes much sorrow; the more knowledge, the more grief.

 

Therefore, if with more money more problems, with more knowledge comes more grief.

 

  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://frankpaulgambino.wordpress.com/2010/05/18/is-love-a-lie-with-wisdom-is-sorrow/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

