Time for Business

Time for Business

 

Sometimes being unselfish seems to others as you coming off selfishly.  With that I say this:

 

Worshipful Master Roberts died in Mid-November of 2009.  He was my mother’s brother and my uncle of course.  I moved to Avon Park, Florida soon after like the next day.  I was the last person he spoke to it was over the phone.  I was in New York City and he was in Florida.  Prior to this I made him promises that I am ready to fulfill now. I will do community work!  May God motivate me? 

 

I feel like I was in the twilight zone and am awakening from a deep sleep.  But understand “the meek will inherit the earth,” so it is written.  I did pretty damn good so far, but could have done a little better.  Where am I going with this & again it is about NaQuila?

 

I committed myself to her project for over 5 months consecutively and exclusively.  We got into a deep relationship however the focus got away from the music and became an argument.  That is not good at all!  We spent more time arguing over bullshit, than music production, promotion and marketing- sales combined.  Sometimes a woman wants to wear the pants and kill the soul of a man and regardless to her past or the reasons it is wrong.

 

I intentionally calculated my financial ruin for a short period that was prolonged do to the economy, timing and constant arguments.  And I am sorry but this has to be corrected.  And that goes to being unselfish.  I put out an album to test or as I put it I did it in BETA mode.  I did it for NaQuila, to test the market for her release, and for what a damn argument about its contents?  I have to take care of business without these distractions.  My album is good but that is nothing for a great artist and writer.

 

I am a businessman and I have to keep the focus, I cannot afford to bug out over nonsense, it may sound insensitive but it is not it is real.  Let me mention a scripture that I really dig and is very relevant.

 

Col 2:17 These are a shadow of the things that were to come; the reality, however, is found in Christ. 

Col 2:18 Do not let anyone who delights in false humility and the worship of angels disqualify you for the prize. Such a person goes into great detail about what he has seen, and his unspiritual mind puffs him up with idle notions.

 

My point is that reality is in Christ and Christ is not voodoo.  We have to remain focused and do the right thing always and never be arrogant.  We must always show love even if our heart aches.  Though true love can seem like tough love, but understand; “for the love of God is always first.” (Paul)

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://frankpaulgambino.wordpress.com/2010/05/20/time-for-business/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

