Queensbridge was scattered – Now be Gathered

Queensbridge was scattered – Now be Gathered

 

Technology is amazing.  I find myself in the 50’s plateau and with it I find myself recognizing there is no generation to look up to as the overseers of my community anymore.  The fact of the matter is that is my turn to rise to the occasion of community reasonability.  Like the old cliché states “it takes a village to raise a child.’  It has become an overwhelming reality.  Because I realize I was not prepared for these tasks put before me.  For I was asleep and mentally dead!

 

Then my uncle left me with a promise prior to his death, I made a promise to him that my duty to man was to help the community.  He left me with the tools to carry this out.  But I found myself among people who wanted me to fail.  The mindsets of these people are to put strangers before family.  I call this the crab theory, whereby rather than help you grow they pull you down with them.  In the boiling pot called hell, they try to keep you in.

 

Hopelessness dwells over the black community in these last days and this I understand.  But the hopelessness is a result of my generation not making the upraising we were preordained to do.  My generation is so unique, I am talking about the 50’s or so group.  We have inherited great power; we are sort of the last of the Mohegan’s.  The true Zulu Nation International and the most feared generation of American history.  As we are incarcerated and oppressed and killed, our first black President is from this generation. 

 

People like Rev. Jesse Jackson and Minister Louis Farrakhan set the stage for the war of wars is about to begin.  The systematic oppression of the black man must come to an end.  And it is our duty to mankind to see it through.

 

The greed of man set the stage for the great offensive.  The power of the Internet is before us, with networks like Facebook and Myspace and the many means to communicate Nationwide from remote locations at little cost other than the investment of a computer.

 

The call on my generation to step up to the plate I now deliver.  Almost everything can be done electronically, from organizing movements to non profit incorporations, to establishing home sharing to addressing community issues.  We must step up to the plate and we must organize and unify and we know how effective this can be because we saw the 60’s and 70’s when the generation before their time where scattered. 

 

In closing I deliver this powerful scripture.

 

Jer 31:10 “Hear the word of the LORD, O nations; proclaim it in distant coastlands: ‘He who scattered Israel will gather them and will watch over his flock like a shepherd.’

 

“God came from the Bridge”

 

He who has ear will hear what I just said!

 

Capstone Zulu

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://frankpaulgambino.wordpress.com/2010/06/24/queensbridge-was-scattered-%e2%80%93-now-be-gathered/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I love your article.. keep writing my friend’s.. have a nice day…

    see my other web :http://thebestblogger.biz pls.. 01:38


Leave a Reply

