Highlands County’s Warehouse Justice Mentality

Highlands County’s Warehouse Justice Mentality

 

I have been added to the injustice depot of Highlands County, Florida.  I was forced to take a mug shot as they did a criminal check on me to find nothing pending.  Until now I spoke highly of this town and its potential to grow.  But is a two bit justice system any place for a first grade city?

 

I talked about a man name Arnold Wilson, and old friend I met at the holding faculty.  We finally got a chance to talk after months of procrastination.  He told me a lot of things about this town and its mindset.  It was sort of like a conformation about ideas that already existed in my head.

 

I thought this town was simply black and white, but it is also green as is many places, however the shade of green is “Desperate Green.”  This town needs money badly and is grabbing at it by all means at it disposal.  The state of the County is nobody’s fault by the planning committees.  They have been blessed with prime real estate, but have a slave master mentality and have groomed the slave mindset in the community at large.  This is a vegetation mindset town.  You have vegetables that procreate alike beings.

 

People like me and Arnold get harassed by the system.  Arnold is where I am trying to get in the community non profit and the activist sector.  As a result of my ambitions and outspokenness that seems to want to put me in the system as they have him in it, to control me.  From the conversation I had with this gentleman it is a conspiracy against him that they want to treat him so harshly in the legal system, because of his political power as vice president of the NAACP, member of the board of the meals on wheels and the director of another organization and the list goes on.  He is very active in the community and his successes are making him a target by the people who have a slave master mentality.

 

By no means am I any where near perfect, and he is not either, but the system here tends to support preachers who teach about a white Jesus image and not people taking former drugs dealers off the streets.  Showing them a better way of life; showing them how to turn an honest buck, is not the way to win points here.  As I seem to prepare to meet the players in this town, this happens and for no legitimate reason I am falsely arrested and put into the system.  It makes me think I am on some type of bad list to be on

 

The problem here is a shortage in funds, because the community of people both higher and lower echelon are not attracting investors, but instead are eating off of each other in an unethical manner.  My legal situation will be set back at least a month, because the little money I do have has to go to the legal system and I might still end up in jail because that is where they want intelligent Negros here in Highlands County.

 

I tell you this town is backwards and need immediate help.  This is a place where they house Federal inmates pending trial in the County jail.  Threaten you covertly if you dear consider using the justice system as it was meant to be used and plead not guilty to a crime you know you have not committed.  Then they wonder why the lawyers are not making much money and are going out of business.  Here the judicial system’s etiquette is for all poor people to plead no contest to include the innocent, and place your life in the hands of the judge.  It is wrong!  In my case the right thing would be to it to toss my case and take my mug shot down, because it should have never been taken and I never should have been arrested.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://frankpaulgambino.wordpress.com/2010/08/02/highlands-county%e2%80%99s-warehouse-justice-mentality/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Special interests have driven the agenda and had their say. Other Cruise Control Computers


Leave a Reply

