The Southern Black Churches Still Dance to a White Jesus

The Southern Black Churches Still Dance to a White Jesus

 

The black church of the South, still dances to the bogymen; as they fear this imaginary monster they identify as God.  I visited a couple of churches and found the same scenario, in that they worship a white Jesus, until this day.   I looked around me and could not find a white face in the congregation, yet on the big scene more noticeable than the preacher man stood an image of a white Jesus in the background while scriptures from the KJV of the bible was displayed before the congregation to read.

 

I was astonished as the preacher man in his 70’s put on a song and dance show, speaking in codes to his fellowship.  As he danced and performed during his sermon, I could not help but to notice the image of a white Jesus.  So I asked a woman did she notice this also and she replied, “What did you expect?”  Then I realized it was not an abnormality, but is customary in the South to worship the white Jesus image.

 

This made me reflect on an earlier conversation with black men in the South.  They consider it an act of blasphemy to as much as question the authority of the Bible.  And they believe Jesus is white and they are inferior to the white man.  These people are conscience of their dark skin pigmentation which is a form of self hatred.  Often they think light is right.  When in reality often their dark pigmentation is a result of the hot climate they must endure.  So to them even a Northern black man is better than a Southern black man, simply because of his lighter pigmentation.  So I guess I will lose a few points as I dig in down here on my mission.

 

Let me tell you about the backwards Southern Negro, not all just the backwards ones.  One fool told me before he speaks against God, now we understand his god is a white god image, he would smoke crack.  Another fool said, I am not saved but I do not play with god.  Referring to questioning the authority of the bible, he said the bible is god.

 

I have never experienced such a backwards community in all of my adult life.  I said to a cousin I need to start dealing with church members because these people outside of the church are backwards.  Then I visit churches to find out they worship a white Jesus.  What makes this a devastating blow is that the people on the outside are as afraid of the white image Jesus as they worship the nonsense.

 

The issue is not about whether or not Jesus is or was Black, White or other.  Because those who know the truth are conscious of this and search for the truth as the truth evolves.  Because a fact today can be old news tomorrow; the traveler is on a constant search for knowledge.

 

All to say it is obvious, the South is still a segregated community.  Whereby you have the slave masters and slaves literally and mentally and the white Jesus symbol represents the man.  The man is the judicial system or legal system.  The pass is that if they believe in the white Jesus image and preach about a white god, they get a do not go to jail free pass.  And those black Negros with independent minds that think outside the box must be controlled and identified.  I have been identified and they have been exposed!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://frankpaulgambino.wordpress.com/2010/08/02/the-southern-black-churches-still-dance-to-a-white-jesus/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I would like to exchange links with your site frankpaulgambino.wordpress.com
    Is this possible?


Leave a Reply

