I am Black – I am Cursed

 Paul in Avon Park, FL

I am Black – I am Cursed

I guess it all begun when I was born, because I was born a potential threat to white society. My people have a history in America that was never forgotten and my people are never forgiving for the mistreatment we endured in America for centuries. The African American came here as slaves. From the beginning white society had no plans of giving us an equal opportunity for life liberty and pursuit of happiness. For most of us, all that is offered is perpetual oppression.

I have grown to become more bitter with age. I was told I do not like Jews, because I do not believe those people in the middle east are actually true Jews. But the fact of the matter is I do not dislike them at all, because many of them are well educated and are doing good for themselves here on earth. If anything I want to be like them. I want to be among a nation of people who are doctors, lawyers and bankers. I want to have a cousin that is a corporate executive, but instead I am among a community of people who are thugs, high school dropouts and petty criminals poisoning each other with drugs, with a crab mentality. Instead I live within a community of people who commit black on black crimes for no other reason than ignorance.

If I do not like so-called Jews it is out of jealousy. See I believe the black man in America is the true Jew and because of our disobedience to God, we are catching all types of hell here on earth. I still remember hearing followers of the Honorable Elijah Muhammad, tell me that the black man was God and we are God’s chosen people. This was the beginning of my travels in search of the truth. While they say those people in the middle east are Jews, the bible describe Jesus as a black man. So I cannot understand how the King of the Jews was black, but his flock turned out to be white. I just does not resonate with me. Then I am told they were disobedient to God, yet they rule the world? Yet the bible teaches you not to spare the rod. Is this to say God himself is a hypocrite? Since when does God reward disobedience? I do not believe they got what they have for being God’s disobedient chosen flock. But perhaps for selling us a bible they themselves do not believe in. They may be the architects of this world to rule over it.

So if I do not like so-called Jews because I do not believe they are the true Jews, in the eyes of Christians, then it is proper to say they (Christians) do not like me, because they think I am no more than a nigger without biblical significance. Yes I am jealous that I get nothing as far as respect as a people for who I am or monetary gain for who I am not, but the so-called Jews get to be God’s chosen people and rule over the world that is supposed to be ruled by Satan. I do not think it is far that they get to have their cake and eat it to and I cannot even get a decent school in my community. I cannot even feel safe in my home at night, because of the random gunfire. I cannot walk the streets during the day without seeing someone looking for drugs to buy and use. I do not hate so-called Jews, I hate black people for being so damn ignorant.

To be honest I use to hate white people when Io was younger, but no more do I feel this way. I hated white people for paving the streets we walk on. The streets consist of jails institutions and death. But I realized though they paved these streets, we as a people chose to walk on it, instead of paving our on interstate highway. I guess we are just too damn lazy to get up and build our own walk of life. It is sad that we cannot do for self, but was able to do for the white man for centuries. I guess just because you made a good servant of man, doesn’t mean you can be a good independent individual for God, especially if as a people who have been brainwashed, to not even know our biblical significance. And not even understanding why we are catch so much hell, while praising the next man, who is in our place.

I tell you the truth self hatred is a curse. I know I am cursed because of not only who I am, but how I feel about who I am. Sometimes I think black pride is an oxymoron. I mean what is there about blackness to be proud about in the contemporary world? I guess I am just lost in the ghetto and have been blind by constant oppression, I guess I am simply tired of being black. Because being black in America was and is a constant uphill battle and a never ending struggle. I guess for this reason many black people often choose to be Christians, settling for the pie in the sky in exchange for a little serenity while on earth. Because we all know a promise for a better tomorrow will give you the strength to endure through today. And after years of trying to make it on earth and never gaining anything, many people simply surrender to materialism and give up on this life for the afterlife.

But harboring the truth, will only make a person even more bitter. Once a wise man said “everything is meaningless.” He was talking about material things? I tell you the truth, the truth is meaningless unless you enjoy being lonely. In a society of lost souls, there simply isn’t enough people to share the truth with. The truth is I am black – I am cursed. And my only option is to try to build a better community, because I have nowhere go and nobody outside my community really wants me, unless I sellout my own people. Because they know we are an ignorant nation of people, meant to feed off of like cattle.

The Apostle Paul

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://frankpaulgambino.wordpress.com/2013/11/27/i-am-black-i-am-cursed/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

