Highlands Today Clarified False Statement Against Frank Paul Jones

Paul in Avon Park, FL

Highlands Today Clarified False Statement Against Frank Paul Jones

 

In a libelous article written by Paul Catala of the Highlands Today Newspaper located in Highlands   County, Florida, they made false statements about me. They said I was charged with stalking Janet Jackson and went to prison for threatening President George H. W. Bush, Michael J. Jackson and John J. Gotti. These statements was false and the news journalist Paul Catala found this misinformation on the world wide web, instead of doing investigative reporting. The internet is full of lies about me.

 

They (The Highlands Today) did a clarification on February 11th about 12 days later saying to the effect that the charges were dropped and because of this I was never charged, but the fact of the matter is that there were never any charges to be dropped. They stood behind their story about me going to prison for those other threats, but clarified why I actually was convicted. So I guess people who read this article in the future will know the truth if you read between the lines, so they did enough to make themselves happy I guess, but libel was still committed against me in my humble opinion.

 

Highlands Today is operated under the Tampa Tribune, who is owned by Revolution Capital Group who is a $1.1 Trillion investment firm, who probably have lawyers out of this world. So a lawsuit isn’t really an option, because finding a lawyer to take this case is probably not going to happen, because the damages would not satisfy the expenses to go up against them.   So I guess I just have to be happy with what I got out of them and settle for this clarification, which I feel is short of a full retraction and apology on the front page, like the article was placed.

 

I guess in a way this is the beginning of the truth being told about me, because for many years people picked at me calling me a stalker and claiming I went to Janet Jackson’s house harassing her. This was a lie from the beginning told by her brother Jermaine Jackson to destroy my creditability and character. If people believed these lies and now know they are lies from the clarification by Highlands Today, they should now wonder why these lies were told to begin with.  And I just told you why. And if you believe me or not, you should now wonder why he wanted to destroy my name if I was just a nutcase.

 

Head of Avon Park Outreach Group Tries to Move Forward

In the Highlands Today Newspaper

http://highlandstoday.com/hi/local-news/head-of-avon-park-outreach-group-tries-to-move-forward-from-criminal-past-20140131/

Hyperlinks to News Article Above

Frank Paul Jones

President and CEO – The NCNCHINC

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://frankpaulgambino.wordpress.com/2014/02/21/highlands-today-clarified-false-statement-against-frank-paul-jones/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

